top of page

Shitty 2nd Draft

I connected with this passage because I have never been the best writer exspecially when it has to do with the writing process. A first draft to me is always the hardest I believe. It actually makes me feel better about my own insecurities knowing that a writer like her even has trouble composing first drafts. "We all often feel like we are pulling teeth, even those writers whose prose ends up being the most natural and fluid." me and many other people can connect to this sentence. The first ideas and sentences are not easy to compose and you can't just put a bunch of sentences together and expect it to be good. She describes first drafts perfectly when she describes it as a child and how they romp all over the place. Many of my teachers described fist drafts this way. In order to finally come to a decision or outcome on your paper you need to let your imagination go free and write what ever comes to mind.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page